Welcome to the State of California 

AFLP Directors and Coordinators Directory

A-Z County Listings                 

MO-07-0078 AFLP

A

B

C 

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

A

Alameda County

Brighter Beginnings, Administrative and Program Office
2648 International Blvd., 2nd Floor
Oakland, CA 94601

Barbara McCullough, Ph.D. Executive Director
(510) 903-7503 / TOLL FREE (877) 427-7134 / (510) 437-8959 FAX
Email: bbmccullough@brighter-beginnings.org

Cynthia Fong, LCSW, AFLP Program Director
(510) 903-7521 / (510) 437-8955 FAX
Email: cfong@brighter-beginnings.org

AFLP, Tiburcio Vasquez Health Center
22211 Foothill Blvd.
Hayward, CA 94541

Carlos Londono, Acting Family Support Services Director
(510) 471-5880
Email: clondono@tvhc.org

Gina Schellenberg, Supervisor, Family Support Services
(510) 471-5880 ext. 3721 / (510) 471-5880
Email: ghernandez@tvhc.org

A

B

C 

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

B

Butte County

Teenage Pregnancy and Parenting Project, Northern Valley Catholic Social Service (NVCSS)
10 Independence Circle
Chico, CA 95973

Pam Thayer, AFLP Director/QA Officer
(530) 247-3360 / (530) 247-3347 FAX
Email: pthayer@nvcss.org

Diana Sanchez, Supervising Case Manager
(530) 345-1600 Ext. 2115
Email: dsanchez@nvcss.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

C

Contra Costa County

Brighter Beginnings, Administrative and Program Office
2648 International Blvd., 2nd Floor
Oakland, CA 94601

Barbara McCullough, Ph.D. Executive Director
(510) 903-7503 / TOLL FREE (877) 427-7134 / (510) 437-8959 FAX
Email: bbmccullough@brighter-beginnings.org

Cynthia Fong, LCSW, AFLP Program Director
(510) 903-7521 / (510) 437-8955 FAX
Email: cfong@brighter-beginnings.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

F

Fresno County 

Department of Social Services County of Fresno
2135 Fresno Street, Suite 100
Fresno, CA 93721

Laura Lopez, AFLP Coordinator
Email: laura@lopez@co.fresno.ca.us

Victoria Urrutia, MA, Manager
(559) 600.2340 / (559) 600-2357 FAX
Email:  vurrutia@co.fresno.ca.us

Christy Gordon, Manager
(559) 263-1395 / (559) 263-1122 FAX
Email:  christy.gorden@fresnoeoc.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

I

Imperial County 

AFLP, Imperial County Health Department
935 Broadway
El Centro, CA 92243

Cheryl Turner, PHN, Public Health Nurse Manager/ AFLP Director
(760)-482-4458 / (760) 352-9933 FAX
Email: CherylTurner@co.imperial.ca.us

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

K

Kern County

Kern County AFLP, Clinica Sierra Vista
2707 F Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Bill Phelps, Chief of Programs
(661) 324-0293 / (661) 324-2510 FAX
Email: phelpsb@clinicasierravista.org

Marilyn Golleher, AFLP Program Director
(661) 324-0293 / (661) 324-2510 FAX
Email: golleherm@clinicasierravista.org

Kings County

Kings Community Action Organization, Inc., Adolescent Services
1130 N. 11th Ave.
Hanford, CA 93230

Joey M. Cox, Program Director
(559) 583-0315 / (559) 583-0603 FAX
Email: jcox@kcao.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

L

Lake County

Lake Family Resource Center, Teen Parenting Services
5350 Main Street
Kelseyville, CA 95451

Stephanie Lilly, Director of Programs
(707) 279-0563 Ext. 106 / (707) 279-8564 FAX
Email: stephaniel@lakefrc.org

Teresa Stewart, Program Coordinator
(707) 279-0563 ext. 123 / (707) 279-1601 FAX
Email: teresas@lakefrc.org 

Los Angeles County

AltaMed Health Services Adolescent Family Life Program
512 So. Indiana Street
Los Angeles, CA 90063

Peter Chavez, AFLP Director
(323) 307-0182 / (323) 307-0762 FAX
Email: PEChavez@altamed.org  

Satellite Office
711 E. Wardlow Road, Suite 203
Long Beach, CA 90807

Cynthia Sanchez, AFLP Supervisor
(323) 307-0192 / (323)307-0161 FAX
Email: cysanchez@la.altamed.org

AFLP - "Project NATEEN", Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles
5000 Sunset Blvd., 7th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Carla Hill, MPA, Program Manager
(323) 361-5981 Ext. 13216 / (323) 361-1368 FAX
Email: chill@chla.usc.edu
 
Javier Ramirez, MA, Project Coordinator
(323) 361-321, (323) 361-5981 Main Office / (323) 361-1368 FAX
Email: jramirez@chla.usc.edu

AFLP, El Nido Family Centers, Admin. Office
10200 Sepulveda Blvd, Suite 350
Mission Hills, CA 91345

Lizz Alund, Program Director
 (818) 830-3646 / (818) 834-7976 FAX
Email: lalund@elnidofamilycenters.org

Liz Herrera, LCSW, Executive Director
(818) 830-3646
Email: herrera@elnidofamilycenters.org

Foothill Family Service, East Pasadena Center, Teen Family Services
2500 E. Foothill Blvd, Suite 300
Pasadena, CA 91107

Maria Muniz, M.A. Teen Family Services Senior Program Coordinator
(626) 564-1613 ext. 104 / (626) 564-1651 FAX
Email: mmuniz@foothillfamily.org 

Lizette J. Rodriguez, Teen Family Service Program Supervisor
(626) 338-9200 / (626) 856-1560 FAX
Email: lrodriguez@foothillfamily.org

Helen Morran-Wolf, LCSW, Executive Director
(626) 564-1613 ext. 101 / (626) 564-1651 FAX
Email: hmorran-wolf@foothillfamily.org

Satellite Office, West Covina Center
1215 W. West Covina Parkway Ste 200
West Covina, CA 91732
(626) 338-9200 / (626) 856-1560 FAX

Satellite Office, El Monte Center
11429 Valley Blvd
El Monte, CA  91790
(626) 442-8391 / (626) 442-8387 FAX

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

M

Madera County

Madera County Public Health Department
14215 Road 28
Madera, CA 93638

Melody Kellar, RN, SPHN, MCAH/AFLP Director
(559) 675-7893/ (559) 675-7867 FAX
Email: mkellar@madera-county.com

Elsa Estrada, PHN II, AFLP Coordinator
(559) 675-7893 / (559) 675-7867 FAX
Email: Elsa.estrada@madera-county.com

Merced County

Young Parents Program, Merced County Department of Public Health
260 E. 15th Street
Merced, CA 95340

Cheryl Assante, PHN, AFLP Director 
(209) 381-1162 / (209) 381-1173 FAX
Email:  cassante@co.merced.ca.us

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

N

Napa County

Planned Parenthood Shasta Diablo
2185 Pacheco Street
Concord, CA 94520

Jewel Fink. AFLP Director
(707) 561-7793 / (707) 647-1727 FAX
Email: jfink@pp-sd.org

Nevada County

Nevada Joint Union High School District, Young Parents Program, AFLP/Cal-Safe
140 Park Ave
Grass Valley, CA 95945

Kristin Youngman, MS,RN, PHN, Program Director
(530) 272-2635 ext. 317 / (530) 272-8564 FAX
Email: kyoungman@njuhsd.com

Trisha Dellis, Superintendent of Pupil Services
(530) 273-2635 ext. 300 / (530) 272-2687 FAX
Email: tdellis@njuhsd.com

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

O

Orange County

Orange County Health Care Agency, Family Health Division
1725 W. 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA  92706

Pauline Bui, RN, BSN, MPH, AFLP & Cal-Learn Programs Director
714-834-8123 / (714) 834-8051 FAX
E-Mail:  pbui@ochca.com   

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

P

Placer County

Placer County Health and Human Services, Community Health, Teenage Pregnancy and Parenting Program (TAPP)
11484 B Ave
Auburn, CA 95603

Cindy Watson, PHN, MSN, AFLP Director
(530) 886-3697 / (530) 889-7198 FAX
Email: cwatson@placer.ca.gov

Joanne Evans, MS, AFLP Coordinator
(530) 889-7151 / (530) 889-7198 FAX
Email: jmevans@placer.ca.gov

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

S

Sacramento County

Sutter Teen Programs
1625 Stockton Blvd., Suite 112
Sacramento, CA 95816

Elaine Ellers, MSW, Program Manager
(916) 262-9141 / (916) 262-9181 FAX
ellerse@sutterhealth.org

San Benito County

San Benito County Health & Human Services Agency
1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 208
Hollister, CA 95023

Ana Cabrera, Social Work Supervisor, AFLP Program Director
(831) 634-0686 / (831) 634-0780 FAX
Email: acabrera@sanbenitohhsa.org

San Diego County

San Diego Unified School District
4100 Normal St., Ed Center, Room 2228
San Diego, CA  92103

Michelle Bell, RN, BSN, MA, Ed.
Program Manager, Nursing & Wellness

(619) 725-5501
Email: mbell@sandi.net

San Francisco City & County

Teenage Pregnancy and Parenting Project (TAPP), Family Service Agency of San Francisco
1500 Franklin Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Barbara Brigham, Program Director, Teenage Pregnancy and Parenting Program, Children, Youth and Family Services
(415) 695-8300 Ext. 589 / (415) 824-2416 FAX
Email: bbrigham@fsasf.org

San Joaquin County

Adolescent Programs, San Joaquin County Public Health Services
420 S. Wilson Way
P.O. Box 2009 (Mailing Address)
Stockton, CA, 95201-2009

Dawn Custer, AFLP Program Coordinator 
(209) 468-2183 / (209) 468-2185 FAX
Email: dcuster@sjcphs.org 

San Luis Obispo County

Community Action Partnership
1411 Marsh Street, Suite 206
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Francine Levin, AFLP Director/Coordinator
(805) 544-2484 ext.4
flevin@capslo.org

Santa Barbara County

Community Action Commission of Santa Barbara
5638 Hollister Avenue, Suite 230
Goleta, CA 93117

Tracy Lang Wood, AFLP Director/Coordinator
(805) 964-8857
Email: tlangwood@cacsb.com

Joyce Ruiz, AFLP Program Coordinator
(805) 964-8857 / (805) 683-5872 FAX
Email: jruiz@cacsb.com

Santa Clara County

AFLP/Public Health Department
1993 B McKee Road
San Jose, CA 95116-1406

Alma Burrell, Health Care Program Manager
(408) 937-2277 / ( 408) 937-2272 FAX
Email: alma.burrell@phd.sccgov.org

Shasta County

Teenage Pregnancy and Parenting Project, Northern Valley Catholic Social Service
2400 Washington Ave
Redding, CA 96001

Diana Sanchez, Supervising Case Manager
(530) 345-1600 Ext. 2115
Email: dsanchez@nvcss.org

Pam Thayer, QA Officer
(530) 247-3360 /  530-247-3347 FAX
Email: pthayer@nvcss.org

Solano County

Solano County Health Services Department
275 Beck Ave, MS5-240
Fairfield, CA 94533

Nancy Calvo, MCH Director, AFLP Director
(707) 784-8600 / (707) 421-6618 FAX
Email: ncalvo@solanocounty.com

Cristina Rios Klein, Interim AFLP Program Coordinator
(707) 784-8544 / (707) 784-1485 FAX
Email: crios-klein@solanocounty.com

Sub-Contractor Site, Planned Parenthood of Shasta-Diablo
2185 Pacheco Street
Concord, CA 94520

Sonoma County

Teen Parent Connections, Sonoma County Health Department
625 Fifth Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404-4428

Elisabeth Chicoine, MS, PNP, PHN, Director of Public Nursing
(707)565-4551/ (707) 565-4550 FAX
Email: elisabeth.chicoine@sonoma-county.org

Pauline Richardson, Program Manager
(707) 565-4487 / (707) 565-4550 FAX
Email: prichard@sonoma-county.org

Kem Mahiri, LCSW, Supervising Social Worker
(707) 565-4489 / (707)565-4430 FAX
Email:kmahiri1@sonoma-county.org

Stanislaus County

AFLP, Stanislaus County Health Department
830 Scenic Drive, Bldg. #3
Modesto, CA 95350
Mail Address
P.O. Box 3127
Modesto, CA 95353-3127

Julie Falkenstein, PHN, MCAH Director, CMS Manager
(209) 558-4436 / (209) 558-8315 FAX
Email: jfalkenstein@schsa.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

T

Tulare County

AFLP TAP-NET, Tulare County Health and Human Services Agency
1062 S. "K" Street
2nd Floor
Visalia, CA 93277

Danette Franz, M.A, AFLP/ Cal Learn Director
(559) 685-2275
Email: dfranz@tularehhsa.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

V

Ventura County

Ventura County Department of Public Health, AFLP/Cal-Learn/CCG
2240 E. Gonzales Road, Suite 250
Oxnard, CA 93036

Megan Steffy, MSN, PHN, MCAH Director
2125 Knoll Drive, Ste 200
Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 654-7637 / (805) 654-7610 FAX
email: megan.steffy@ventura.org

Nancy Ballard, MA, MFT, AFLP Program Director
(805) 981-5106 or (800) 781-4449 / (805) 981-5260 FAX
Email: nancy.ballard@ventura.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

Y

Yolo County

Yolo County Health Department
137 N. Cottonwood Street, Suite 2100
Woodland, CA 95695

Jan Babb, Supervising Public Health Nurse, MCAH Director
(530) 666-8700 / (530) 666-8468 FAX
Email: Jan.babb@yolocounty.org

Raquel E. Aguilar, RN, BSN, PHN Spvr
(530) 666-8340 / (530) 666-7447 FAX
Email: Raquel.aguilar@yolocounty.org

 
 
Last modified on: 7/21/2014 4:23 PM