Welcome to the State of California 

Black Infant Health Coordinator Directory

MO-07-0122 BIH

A-Z County Listings                 

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

A

Alameda County

Christina (Kiko) Malin, MPH, MSW, MCAH Director
1000 Broadway, Suite 500
Oakland, CA 94607

(510) 208-5979 / (510) 267-3270 FAX
E-mail:
Christina.Malin@acgov.org
Web:  www.acphd.org/cpsp-providers/support-services/social-support-for-families.aspx

Yvonne Youngblood, MS. RN, P.H.N., BIH Coordinator
1000 San Leandro Blvd.
San Leandro, CA 94577

(510) 618-1980 or (510) 618-1967 / (510) 618-1989 FAX
E-mail: 
yvonne.youngblood@acgov.org

Danyale R. Parrish, MSN, RN, PHN, BIH Program Lead
1000 San Leandro Blvd.
San Leandro, CA 94577

(510) 618-1979
E-mail: 
danyale.parrish@acgov.org
Toll Free Number: (888) 604-4636

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

B

Berkeley, City of

Janet Berreman, MD, MCAH Director
1947 Center Street, 2nd Floor
Berkeley, CA 94704
 
(510) 981-5308 / (510) 981-5345 FAX
E-mail:
jberreman@ci.berkeley.ca.us
Web: http://www.ci.berkeley.ca.us/ContentDisplay.aspx?id=16074
 
Ramona Benson, BIH Coordinator
1645 Oregon Street
Berkeley, CA 94703

(510) 981-2393 / (510) 981-2391 FAX
E-mail:
rbenson@ci.berkeley.ca.us

Lyn Dailey, RN, BSN, Director of Nursing, Manager of Family Health and Nursing Services, MCAH Coordinator
1947 Center Street, Second Floor
Berkeley, CA 94704

(510) 981-7685
E-mail:
ldailey@ci.berkeley.ca.us

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

C

Contra Costa County

Lorena Martinez Ochoa, Director
Family Maternal and Child Health Programs 
597 Center Avenue, Suite 365
Martinez, CA 94553

(925) 313-6951 / (925) 313-6708 FAX
E-mail:
Lorena.Martinez-Ochoa@hsd.cccounty.us

Dawn Dailey, RN, PhD, BIH Coordinator
597 Center Avenue, Suite 365
Martinez,  CA  94553

(925) 313-6325 / (925) 313-6910 FAX
E-mail: 
Dawn.Dailey@hsd.cccounty.us
Toll Free Number: (800) 696-9644

Subcontractor

Brighter Beginnings
Barbara Bunn McCullough, Ph.D., Executive Director
(510) 903-7503 / (510) 437-8959 FAX

Nailah M. Gastón Hunter, MA
Program Manager
Brighter Beginnings

(510) 779-3184 or (510) 393-1705 / (510) 236-7346 FAX
Email: nhunter@brighter-beginnings.org

Website: www.brighter-beginnings.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

F

Fresno County

Barbara Ruiz, RN, BSN, Interim Division Manager, Public Health Nursing/Maternal Child Adolescent Health
County of Fresno
Department of Public Health
PO Box 11867
Fresno, California 93775

(559)-600-3330
E-mail:
bruiz@co.fresno.ca.us 

Erica Alexander, RN, PHN, BIH/FIMR/SIDS Coordinator
Maternal, Child & Adolescent Health, Department of Public Health
West Fresno Regional Center/PHN
142 E. California
Fresno, CA 93706
 
(559) 600-1021 / (559) 600-1132 FAX
E-mail:
ealexander@co.fresno.ca.us
Toll Free Number: (800) 640-0333

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

K

Kern County 

Lucinda Wasson, PHN, MS, MCAH Director, Director of Public Health Nursing
1800 Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93306

(661) 868-0400
Email:
wassonc@co.kern.ca.us

Michelle Curioso, PHN III, MPA, MCAH Program Coordinator
Kern County Department of Public Health
1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93306

(661) 868-0356 / (661) 868-1291
Email:
Curiosomi@co.kern.ca.us  

Christine L. King, BIH Coordinator
Kern County Department of Public Health
1800 Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA  93306

(661) 868-0521 / (661) 868-0225 FAX
Email:
kingc@co.kern.ca.us
Toll Free Number:  (800) 974-2717 

Subcontractors

Clinica Sierra Vista
Jane Jonsson, RN, PHN
3550 Q Street 304B
Bakersfield, California 93301

(661) 634-1164 / (661) 324-3720 FAX
E-mail:
Jane.Jonsson@clinicasierravista.org

Ebony Counseling Center
Irma Carson, Executive Director
1301 California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93304-1405

(661) 324-4756 / (661) 324-1652 FAX
E-mail:  icarson@ebonycc.com

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

L

Long Beach, City of

Terri Nikoletich, MCH Director
City of Long Beach
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health, Department of Health and Human Services
2525 Grand Avenue
Long Beach, CA  90815

(562) 570-4272 / (562) 570-4099 FAX
E-mail:
Teresa.Nikoletich@longbeach.gov

Gwendolyn Manning-Robinson, B.S., BIH Coordinator
City of Long Beach
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health, Department of Health and Human Services
2525 Grand Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90815

(562) 570-4417 / (562) 570-8187 FAX
Email:
Gwendolyn.Manning@longbeach.gov
Toll Free Number:  (800) 832-2307

Toll Free Number:  (800) 832-2307

Los Angeles County

Cynthia Harding, M.P.H, Director
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health, Los Angeles Department of Public Health
600 S. Commonwealth, Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA  90005

(213) 639-6400 / (213) 639-1033 FAX
E-mail:
charding@ph.lacounty.gov
Website: www.lapublichhealth.org

Irma Rivera Wilson
Children’s Health Outreach Initiatives
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health, Los Angeles Department of Public Health
600 So. Commonwealth Avenue, Ste. 805
Los Angeles, CA 90005

(213) 637-8485 / (213) 427-6157 FAX
E-mail:
iwilson@ph.lacounty.gov 
Website: www.lapublichhealth.org

Yolonda Rogers, BIH Coordinator
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health, Los Angeles Department of Public Health
600 S. Commonwealth, Suite 805
Los Angeles, CA  90005

(213) 637-8473 / (213) 427-6157 FAX
E-mail:
yrogers-jones@ph.lacounty.gov
Website: www.lapublichealth.org/mch/BIH/bih.htm

Subcontractor

The Children’s Collective, Inc.
Dr. Jackie Kimbrough, Executive Director
(310) 733-4388

Dia Bell, Site Program Manager
8021 South Vernon Avenue Suite 2
Los Angeles, CA 90044
(323) 565-2882 Ext. 1
Website: 
www.childrenscollective.org/

Great Beginnings for Black Babies, Inc.
Rae Jones, Executive Director
(310) 677-7995

Tifany Willis, Site Program Manager
301 North Prairie Avenue, Suite 515
Inglewood, CA 90301
(310) 677-7995
Website: www.gbbb-la.org/gbbb-la/Home.html

Mission City Community Network, Inc.
Nik Gupta, CEO
(818) 895-3100 Ext. 602

Marlene K. Rowlett, Interim Program Manager       
10200 Sepulveda Blvd., Suite 300
Mission Hills, CA 91345
(818) 830-6373 Ext.11
Email:
MarleneR@mccn.org
Website: http://www.mccn.org/

Partners in Care Foundation
June Simmons, CEO
(818) 837-3775

C. McKinley Kemp, Program Manager
45104 10th Street West
Lancaster, CA 93534
(661) 945-0650
Website:
www.picf.org

Prototypes
Cassandra Loch, Executive Director
(310) 641-7795

Tiffany Small, Program Manager
831 East Arrow Highway, #17
Pomona, CA 91767
(909) 626-4244   
Email: tsmall@prototypes.org
Website: www.prototypes.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

P

Pasadena, City of

Leticia Saenz, PHN, Unit Manager, Interim BIH Coordinator
Pasadena Public Health Department
1845 N. Fair Oaks Avenue, Room 1101
Pasadena, CA 91103

(626) 744-6038 / (626) 744-6115 FAX
E-mail:
lsaenz@cityofpasadena.net
Toll Free Number:  (800) 304-0015
Website:
www.cityofpasadena.net/PublicHealth/Black_Infant_Health_Program

Geraldine Perry-Williams, MSN, PHN, MCAH Director, PSC
City of Pasadena Public Health Department
1845 North Fair Oaks Ave., Room 2207
Pasadena, CA 91103

(626) 744-6092 / (626) 744-6112 FAX
E-mail:
gperry-williams@cityofpasadena.net
Website: www.cityofpasadena.net/PublicHealth/Prenatal_Clinic

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

S

Sacramento County

Quinn Wells, PHN, MCAH Director
9333 Tech Center Drive, Suite 800
Sacramento, CA 95826

(916) 875-6315
E-mail:
wellsq@saccounty.net
Website: www.scph.com

Sharon Saffold, MSW, BIH Coordinator
9333 Tech Center Drive, Suite 800
Sacramento, CA 95826

(916) 875-6158 / (916) 875-5888 FAX
E-mail:
saffolds@saccounty.net
Toll Free Number: (888) 824-2229
Website: www.scph.com

San Diego County

Amethyst Cureg, MD, MPH, FAAP, MCAH Director
3851 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92210
(619) 692-8819 / (619) 692-8827 FAX
E-mail:
amethyst.cureg@sdcounty.ca.gov
Website: www.sdcounty.ca.gov/hhsa/programs/phs/black_infant_health_program/index.html

Rhonda Freeman, MPH, MCAH/BIH Coordinator
3851 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92210

(619) 542-4039 / (619) 692-8827 FAX
E-mail:
rhonda.freeman@sdcounty.ca.gov 
Website: www.sdcounty.ca.gov/hhsa/programs/phs/black_infant_health_program/index.html

Subcontractor
Family Health Centers of San Diego
Barbara Greer, Program Director
Black Infant Health Program
12 N. Euclid Avenue
National City, CA 91950
619) 266-7466 x 4431 / 619) 262-9188 FAX
Email: bgreer_bihsandiego@yahoo.com
Website: www.fhcsd.org/

San Francisco County

Mary J. Hansell, DrPh, PHN, MCAH Director, Director of Public Health Nursing
Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health, San Francisco Department of Public Health
30 Van Ness Ave., Suite 260
San Francisco, CA 94102

(415) 575-5670
Email: 
Mary.Hansell@sfdph.org
Toll Free Number:  (800) 300-9950
Website: www.sfdph.org/dph/aboutdph.asp


Jenee Johnson, Program Manager, BIH Coordinator
30 Van Ness, Suite 260
San Francisco, CA  94102

(415) 575-5682 / (415)-575-5799 FAX
E-mail:
jenee.johnson@sfdph.org

Subcontractor

San Francisco Black Infant Health Program
Alexis Cobbins, Program Specialist
1290 Fillmore Street (at Eddy Street) – Suite 103
San Francisco, California 94115

(415) 776-4457/415-776-4453 FAX
Email: a.cobbins@yahoo.com
Website: blackinfanthealthsf.org/

San Joaquin County

Michelle Scott, MCAH Director, Program Manager, Public Health Nursing
420 S. Wilson Way
P.O. Box 2009 (Mailing Address)
Stockton, CA, 95201

(209) 468-3050 / (209) 468-2072 FAX
Email:
mscott@sjcphs.org
Website: www.sjcphs.org

Doreatia Hart, BIH Coordinator
420 S. Wilson Way
P.O. Box 2009 (Mailing Address)
Stockton, CA 95201-2009

(209) 468-2169 / (209) 468-2072 FAX
E-mail:
dhart@sjcphs.org

San Mateo County

Anand Chabra, MD, MPH, FACPM, MCAH Director
San Mateo County Health System
Family Health Services
2000 Alameda De Las Pulgas, Suite 200
San Mateo, CA  94403

(650) 573-3469 / (650) 573-2042 FAX
E-mail:
achabra@co.sanmateo.ca.us
Website:  www.smhealth.org/bih

Lizelle Lirio de Luna, RN, MS, MCAH Coordinator
San Mateo County Health System
Family Health Services
2000 Alameda De Las Pulgas, Suite 200
San Mateo, CA 94403

(650)573-2042
Email:
lldeluna@smcgov.org
Website:  www.smhealth.org/bih

Bernestine Benton, BIH Coordinator
San Mateo County Health System
Family Health Services
Prenatal Advantage Black Infant Health
2415 University Avenue, 2nd Floor
East Palo Alto, CA  94303

(650) 599-3879 / (650) 327-5238 FAX
E-mail:
bbenton@co.sanmateo.ca.us   
Website:  www.smhealth.org/bih

Santa Clara County

Susan Silveira, RN, BSN, Public Health Nurse Manager, MCAH Director
1993 Mckee Rd, Building B
San Jose, CA 95116

(408) 937-2251 / (408) 937-2252 FAX
E-mail:
susan.silveira@hhs.sccgov.org

Alma Burrell, MPH, BIH Program Manager
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
1993 Mckee Rd, Building B
San Jose, CA 95116-1406

(408) 937-2277 / (408) 937-2272 FAX
E-mail:
alma.burrell@hhs.sccgov.org

Beverley White-Macklin, MPH, BIH Coordinator
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
1993 Mckee Rd, Building B
San Jose, CA 95116

(408) 937-2288 / (408) 937-2272 FAX
E-mail:
Beverley.White@hhs.sccgov.org   

Solano County

Nancy Calvo, MPH, MCAH Coordinator
Solano County Health Department
275 Beck Avenue, 2nd Floor
Fairfield, CA  94533

(707) 784-8610 / (707) 421-6618 FAX
E-mail:
ncalvo@solanocounty.com

Norma Thigpen, MPH, Health Services Manager, BIH Coordinator
Black Infant Health Program, Solano County Health & Social Services Department
355 Tuolumne Street, MS 20-210
Vallejo, CA 94590

(707) 553-5055 / (707) 553-5056 FAX
E-mail:
NJThigpen@solanocounty.com

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 
 
Last modified on: 3/26/2013 1:19 PM