Welcome to the State of California 

CDAPP Program Staff Roster

MO-10-0048 CDAPP

 

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Region #1

North Coast Regional Diabetes and Pregnancy Program, UCSF

2 Koret Way, Box 0606
San Francisco, CA  94143-0606

Office Assistant

Griselda Thomas
Phone: (415) 476-9877 / Fax: (415) 476-6514
Email: Griselda.Thomas@nursing.ucsf.edu

Coordinator / Nurse Educator

Maribeth Inturrisi, RN, MS, APN, CDE
Phone: (415) 476-9877 / FAx: (415) 476-6514
Cell: (415)297-9877
Email: maribeth.inturrisi@nursing.ucsf.edu

Dietitian

Trudy Theiss, RD, MS, CDE
Phone: (415) 600-2129 / Fax: (415) 600-2376
Email: trudy.theiss@nursing.ucsf.edu

Preferred mailing address:

CPMC – Sweet Success
3700 California St. Suite G321
San Francisco, CA. 94118

BMS

Kay Goldstein, MFT, Marriage & Family Therapist, Behavior Medicine Specialist
Phone: (415) 753-6446 / Fax: (415) 476-6514
Email: kay.goldstein@nursing.ucsf.edu

Medical Director

Kimberlee Sorem, MD
Phone: (415) 600-6388 / Fax: (415) 600-2376
Email: soremk@sutterhealth.org

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #2

Northeast Region CDAPP Sutter Memorial Hospital Diabetes Care Center

5151 F Street, 2 South
Sacramento, CA 95819

Wendy Ly, Grant Pro. Secy.
Phone: (916) 733-1705 / Fax: (916) 733-1728
Email: LyW@sutterhealth.org

Coordinator / Nurse Educator

Kristi Gabel, RNC, MSN, CNS
Phone: (916) 733-1861 / Fax : 916-733-1728
Email: GabelKT@sutterhealth.org

Dietitian

Emmy Mignano, RD, MS, CDE
Phone: (916) 733-7055
Email: mignanm@sutterhealth.org

BMS

Jacqueline Masullo, LCSW
Phone: (916) 453-3468
Email: masullj@sutterhealth.org

Medical Director

Sherrie McElvy, MD
Phone: (916) 733-7111
Email: mcelvys@sutterhealth.org

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #3

East Bay Regional Diabetes and Pregnancy Program, UCSF

2 Koret Way, Box 0606
San Francisco, CA  94143-0606

Office Assistant

Griselda Thomas
Phone: (415) 476-9877 / Fax: (415) 476-6514
Email: Griselda.Thomas@nursing.ucsf.edu

Coordinator / Nurse Educator

Maribeth Inturrisi, RN, MS, APN, CDE
Phone: (415) 476-9877 / Fax: (415) 476-6514
Cell: (415) 297-9877
Email: maribeth.inturrisi@nursing.ucsf.edu

Dietitian

Trudy Theiss, RD, MS, CDE
Phone: (415) 600-2129 / Fax: (415) 600-2376
Email: trudy.theiss@nursing.ucsf.edu

Preferred mailing address:

CPMC – Sweet Success
3700 California St. Suite G321
San Francisco, CA. 94118

BMS

Kay Goldstein, MFT ,Marriage & Family Therapist, Behavior Medicine Specialist
Phone: (415) 753-6446 / FAX (415) 476-6514
Email: kay.goldstein@nursing.ucsf.edu

Medical Director

Kimberlee Sorem, MD
Phone: (415) 600-6388 / Fax: (415) 600-2376
Email: soremk@sutterhealth.org

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region # 4

Mid-Coastal California Perinatal Outreach Program

MCCPOP Regional Administrative Offices
750 Welch Road, #224
Palo Alto, CA  94304
Phone: (650) 723-5763, (650) 736-2210 / Fax: (650) 723-2829

Coordinator / Nurse Educator

Leona Dang-Kilduff, RN, MSN, CDE
Phone: (650) 498-5347
Email: leonad@stanford.edu

Dietitian

Geetha Rao, MS, RD, CDE
Phone: (650) 725-6060
Email: rdgeeth@stanford.edu

BMS

Charlene Canger, LCSW, MFT
Phone: (650) 723-5763
Email: ccanger@stanford.edu

Medical Director

Maurice Druzin, MD
Phone: (650) 725-8623

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #5

San Joaquin/Sierra Region - California Health Collaborative/CDAPP

1625 E. Shaw Ave., Ste 155
Fresno, CA 93710-8100
Phone: (559) 244-4546 / Fax: (559) 221-6219

Diane Bienvenu, Program Assistant
Phone: (559) 244-4511

Coordinator / Dietitian

Susan Yoshimura, RD, CDE
Phone: (559) 244-4546 / Fax: 559-221-6219
Email: syoshimura@healthcollaborative.org

Nurse Educator

Jackalyn Elliott, RN, CDE
Phone: (559) 244-4556 / Fax: (559) 221-6219
Email: jelliott@healthcollaborative.org

Medical Director

Conrad Chao, MD
Phone: (559) 499-6548 / Fax:  (559)499-6541
Email: Conrad.chao@fresno.ucsf.edu

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region # 6.1

Perinatal Outreach Education Program - Miller Children’s Hospital

2801 Atlantic Ave.
Long Beach, CA  90806

Elena Diaz, Exec. Secretary
Phone: (562) 661-1158 / FAX (562) 661-1161

Coordinator / Dietitian

Cathy Fagen, RD, MA
Phone: (562) 661-1160 / Fax: (562) 661-1161
Email: cfagen@memorialcare.org

Nurse Educator

Katina Krajniak, RN
Phone: (562) 661-1159 / Fax: (562) 661-1161
Email: kkrajniak@memorialcare.org

Medical Director

Perinatal Center - Miller Children's Hospital
2801 Atlantic Ave.
Long Beach, CA 90806

Kathleen Berkowitz, MD
Phone: (562) 933-2731
Email: Kberkowitz@memorialcare.org

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #6.2

Harbor/UCLA Medical Center - South Bay Perinatal Access Project

1124 W. Carson Street
Building L-5
Torrance, CA  90502

Staff Asst.

Phone:  (310) 222-3651 / Fax:  (310) 618-6892

Office Assistant

Ana Sandoval
Email: asandoval@labiomed.org

Coordinator / Nurse Educator

Melissa Shin RN, BSN, PHN
Phone : (310) 222-3654 or (310) 222-3651 / Fax : (310) 618-6892
Email: mshina@labiomed.org

BMS

Sylvia B. Lane PhD, LCSW
Email: doctorsyl@hotmail.com

Medical Director

David Sacks, MD
Email: dasacks@att.net

Nutritionist

Lily A. Nichols, RD
(310) 222-3656
Email: lnichols@labiomed.org

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #7

LLUMC Regional CDAAP

11215 Mountain View Ave., Ste 179
P. O. Box 2000
Loma Linda, CA  92354

Terry Kramer, Secretary
Phone: (909) 558-3936 / Fax: (909) 558-3935

Coordinator / Nurse Educator

Suzanne Sparks, RN, BSN, CDE
Phone: (909) 558-3646 / Fax: (909) 558-3935
Email: susparks@llu.edu

Medical Director

Barry Block, MD
Phone: (909) 558-4763
Email: barblock@yahoo.com

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #8

Region 8 CDAPP Office - Community Perinatal Network

13601 E. Whittier Blvd., Ste. 208
Whittier, CA 90605
Phone: (562) 945-6484 / Fax: (562) 945-6489

Coordinator / Nurse Educator

Doris Roberts, RN, PHN
Phone: (562) 945-6484 / Fax: (562)945-6489
Email: Doris@perinatalnetwork.org

Medical Director

David Sacks, MD
Email: dasacks@att.net

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #9

San Diego and Imperial Counties Diabetes and Pregnancy Program

7835 Trade St. Suite 100
San Diego, CA  92121
Phone: (858) 536-5090 / Fax: (858) 536-5099

Coordinator / Dietitian

Sharmila Chatterjee, MSc, MS, RD, CDE
Phone : (858) 536-5090 / Fax: (858) 536-5099
Email: schatterjee@ucsd.edu

Nurse Educator

George Knapp, RN, Director  RPPC
Phone : (858) 536-5090 / Fax: (858) 536-5099
Email: gsknapp@ucsd.edu

Medical Director

Thomas Moore, MD
Email: trmoore@ucsd.edu

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #10

Kaiser Permanente System

19000 Homestead Rd, 2nd Floor Bldg 1
Cupertino, CA  95014
Phone: (408) 366-4101 / Fax: (408) 366-4111

Coordinator

Jenny Ching RN
Phone: (408) 366-4101 / Fax: (408) 366-4111
Enail: Jenny.Ching@kp.org

Nurse Educator

Connie Lessner, RN
Phone: (408) 366-4102 / Fax: (408) 366-4111
Email: connie.lessner@kp.org

Dietitian

Elaine Lee, MPH, RD, CDE
Phone : (408) 366-4123 / Fax: (408) 366-4111
Email: elaine.c.lee@kp.org

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Region #11

Kaiser Permanente System OB/GYN Perinatal Case Management

10800 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA  92505

Coordinator

Tracy Barnes, RN
Phone: (951) 353-4977 / Fax: (951) 353-4563
Email: tracy.l.barnes@kp.org

Nurse Educator

Judy Allen RN 
Phone:  (951)353-3579
Email: Judy.L.Allen@kp.org

Barbara Jordan, RN
Email: Barbara.S.Jordan@kp.org

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

Important Contacts

MCAH (CDPH) Nursing  Consultant III  Specialist  (CDAPP & RPPC) / Policy Section / Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health/Office of Family Planning

1615 Capitol Avenue, MS 8306
P.O. Box 997420 Sacramento, CA 95899-7420

Leona Shields PHN, MN,  CNP
Phone: (916) 650-0368 / Fax: (916) 650-0304
Email: Leona.Shields@cdph.ca.gov

Guey-Shiang Tsay, RN, MSN
Phone: (916) 650-0374 / Fax: (916) 650-0304
Email: guey-shiang.Tsay@cdph.ca.gov

MCAH (CDPH) Acting Chief

P.O. Box 942732
1615 Capitol Avenue, MS 8305
Sacramento, CA 94234-7320

Shabbir Ahmad, DVM, MS, PHD
Phone: (916) 650-0365 / Fax: (916) 650-0305
Email: Shabbir.ahmad@cdph.ca.gov

MCAH (CDPH) Policy Section

P.O. Box 997420-MS-8300
1615 Capitol Avenue
Sacramento, 94234-7420

Connie Mitchell, MD, PHMO III
Phone: (916) 650-0327 / Fax: (916) 650-0304
Email: Connie.Mitchell@cdph.ca.gov

Sandra Bahn
Phone: (916) 650-0344 / Fax: (916) 650-0304
Email: Sandra.Bahn@cdph.ca.gov

MCAH (CDPH) Research Scientist / Epidemiology

California Department of Health Services, MS 8304 P.O. Box 997420
Sacramento, CA 95899-7420

Renato Littaua, DVM, MPVM
Phone: (916) 445-0553
Email: rlittaua@dhs.ca.gov

Chief, California Department of Health Services, California Diabetes Program

1616 Capitol Avenue
Ste. 74.317, MS 7211
P.O.Box 997413
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413

Susan Lopez-Payan, Acting Chief California Diabetes Program California Department of Public Health
Phone: (916) 552-9942 / Fax: (916) 552-9988
Email: susan.lopez-payan@cdph.ca.gov

1

2

3

4

5

6.1

6.2

7

8

9

10

11

Important Contacts

Go to Top

CDAPP Data Center / Community Perinatal Network

13601 E. Whittier Blvd., Ste. 208
Whittier, CA 90605

Lisa Bollman, RNC, MSN,CPHQ – Executive  Director
Phone: (562) 945-6484 / Fax: (562) 945-6489
Email: Lisa@perinatalnetwork.org

Kevin Van Otterloo, MPA
Phone: (562) 945-6484 / Fax: (562) 945-6489
Email: Kevin@perinatalnetwork.org

Web Site

www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/cdapp

Leona Shields PHN, MN, CNP
Phone: (916) 650-0368 / Fax: (916) 650-650-0304
Email: Leona.Shields@cdph.ca.gov

CDAPP Material & Resource Center

7835 Trade St, Ste 100
San Diego, CA  92121

Cynthia Peña, MSW, MPH, Manager
Phone: (858) 536-5090 / Fax: (858) 536-5099
Email: cpena@ucsd.edu

For promotion of the Sweet Success Program outside of California

Sweet Success Extension Program (SSEP)
P.O. Box 9705
Fountain Valley, CA 92728-9705

Website: www.sweetsuccessexpress.com

Joann Henry, RN, MS, CDE
SSEP Director and Consultant to Sweet Success Express
Email: ssep1@verizon.net

Debby Rice, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (714) 968-0735 / Fax: (714) 968-0735

 
 
Last modified on: 6/14/2011 8:04 AM